free people catalog

Posted on February 3, 2008

0


free-people-screenshot-2.jpgfree-people-screenshot.jpg

Having lived in New York City while my usual haunts comprise of SoHo and the Lower East Side, it’s kinda hard for the whole fashion thing to not make  a dent in the psyche. These days, I am favoring sombre browns, and olive greens. But in a past life– I was a globe-trotter. I’ve lived in the Middle East, and I spent my formative high school years in Baguio City, the Philippines’ answer to the bohemian, hippy lifestyle. I think there will always be a part of me that will always want to swan around in long skirts, and wear a ton of bangles, and secondhand t-shirts and grow my hair long. These pages from Free People kinda captures all that longing for– you know– long roadtrips where you prop your bare feet on the dashboard, singing at the top of your lungs to the Cure, finding all your furniture and clothing at some roadside flea market, while your most expensive worldly posession is a bitchin’ digital SLR.

I totally want to be that girl.